Our life is good, not perfect, a work in progress – but good.

Flowers love fall too

Last night I was tired, just plain tired.  I remembered that my flowers needed watering, I whined to myself, then took Baxter out with me to water.  Being outside on this beautiful fall evening rejuvenated  me, not to the point of going out for a run, but I felt uplifted and happier when I was done.

Have I mentioned I love fall?  So do my flowers and Baxter.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

These Mountains We Climb

Loss. Faith. Triumph.

The House of Hendrix

where joy, imperfection, and grace abound.

The Nuptials of Brian and Cammie Jan

Let's Celebrate, shall we?

